Beds

Today was very exciting in a non-exciting way.

First thing SHE got up from her bed of pain to let me out, and believe me we hightailed it right back inside again afterwards.  It was so cold!  And wet!  Then she went back to bed clutching her fevered brow (very melodramatic), and I was very quiet and very careful, and I climbed onto the bed to be with her.  And she didn't even know I was there, until she woke up a couple of hours later!  How about that!

Then after lunch she went and sat in her very favourite chair upstairs and read and watched TV, and I scridged up onto the bed again, and slept there in a little cocoon for HOURS.  It was lovely.

So you could say that I have discovered beds and I like them very very much.  So warm and cozy.

I also like this particular biscuit which I've had for a couple of days.  You can poke your tongue right through the middle of it.

Such fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.