Bevosity

By bevwestwood

Birthday Lunch

This is the group of us who met for lunch today to celebrate my uncle's 80th which was yesterday. Had a fantastic meal at the North Star in Flamborough and everyone, even Ian, seemed to enjoy themselves a lot.

From left seated are my Uncle Ian, his wife Betty and my mum Mary. Standing from left, my Dad's cousin Ena (known as Steve in the family), my Uncle Bruce (Ian's youngest brother) and in front of him his wife Gwyneth; then me, Trevor (a longstanding friend of Ian's and a veteran of the Christmas Island nuclear testing which has left him with several health issues), his wife Doris, Ena's husband Ray and finally, my Dad Keith, the middle one of the three brothers.

The North Star is not far from the North Landing at Flamborough so I took the opportunity to nip along and see what birds were about. Before I got within sight of the cliffs, Kittiwakes were evident from their calls and Skylarks were singing overhead. Lots of visitors were in the car park and down on the rocks around the landing. Razorbill and Guillemot were flying over the sea and quite a large flock were bobbing around a local fishing vessel.

A good day. Back home tomorrow for me :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.