Bevosity

By bevwestwood

Who's been eating in my shed?

Another day of lovely spring weather so headed outside for an hour or two. Needed to find some long handled loppers which led to me hoicking stuff out of the shed, a task which I hadn't done for a while. Unsurprisingly I discovered evidence that the shed has provided shelter for some small furry critter. Luckily I didn't find a critter in the flesh so to speak. These are cherry pits which have been opened and eaten. There was a large pile of them secreted in a corner. Tiny teeth have been nibbling - the holes are only 3 or 4 millimetres across. I'm guessing Wood Mice. So the shed is much tidier and I did find my loppers!

In other news, drove down to a secluded spot on the marshes today and had the real pleasure of a close encounter with a Brown Hare, no more than 20 feet from the car. No camera of course!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.