Glasses Retrieved!

After yesterday's loss of my glasses and failure to find them we retraced our walk again today - and lo and behold I found them!

I only need them when using my camera - and they hang on my sweater or in a pocket when not being used. I thought it highly likely they popped off when I put the lead back on Katie - which happened three times yesterday. I found them in the second possible location and I must have missed them by a few feet yesterday. Phew. There is a slight mark on one lens but it is not in line of sight so not a problem. I was also lucky as there were fresh horse hoof prints quite close by!

Today's photo was taken early this morning in the back garden with the low sunlight illuminating these leaves and catching the spider web filaments. I positioned so that the bright leaves were against the darker trees behind

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.