Marsh Horsetail

Spent a lot of time lying down today - this cold (13 days now) has really knocked the stuffing out of me.

Early this morning I was treated to the sight of a Goldfinch and a Bullfinch on my home made feeder - the Bullfinches have become regular visitors and the Goldfinches have turned up over the last few days. Shot is on flickr but it was quite dark and I had to up the ISO so it is a bit grainy.

On our walk I managed to lose my glasses - not quite sure how they got misplaced, only discovered they were missing when we got back :-(

So after a spot of lunch I retraced our route but had no luck finding them. However, whilst scanning the ground I did find a patch of these Marsh Horsetails - on the edge of a drainage ditch, with a constant supply of water running off the field to keep them damp. 

Will have to go round the same route again today to see if I can find my glasses  - I'm sure the dogs wont mind!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.