madwill's world

By madwill

My First Blubell Of The Year

We went a slightly different walk today - one we have not done before. Bramham Estate have created a 'Permissive Path' around some of the land that they own and so we tried some out today!

This particular one is actually around the margin of a cropped field where I saw the lapwings yesterday - was hoping to see them today - but there were only gulls and crows.

At one point the path drops down into a valley and walking along there I spotted these bluebells growing on an embankment. It was difficult to get close to them - and I finished with one foot in a gulley and on one the path leaning over with my camera. Unfortunately I couldn't reach to remove the distracting bits of grass and twigs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.