madwill's world

By madwill

Doorstep Delivery

Day off today - but I still woke up at stupid o'clock though..

On our walk this morning, as well as loads of yellowhammers and goldfinches, I saw a couple of large birds flying about that I was not familiar with. Too far away to photograph, I watched them for ages as they performed spectacular aerobatics. Good old Google tells me that they were Lapwings - I will have to watch for them again.

Strange blip today, the neighbours must think I am mad - often seen wandering around the garden taking photos - and now lying down on the drive photographing milk bottles.

The morning after we moved into our house 18 years ago, there was a couple of pints of milk left on the doorstep. A welcome 'gift' from the local milkman. We have had regular deliveries ever since then - so maybe it was a shrewd move on his part.

The milk itself comes from a small family run farm and dairy that is just 6 miles from where we live, you can't really get much more local than that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.