MonoMonday - Earth

Earth teach me to forget myself as melted snow forgets its life. Earth teach me resignation as the leaves which die in the fall. Earth teach me courage as the tree which stands all alone. Earth teach me regeneration as the seed which rises in the spring.

William Alexander


Earth teach me not to go out in a snowstorm for a blip. It only fogs up glasses, monitors and lenses. We are having typical April weather, apparently. Periods of brilliant sunshine which quickly deteriorates into blinding snow. 
This photo was taken later in the day after a delicious lunch from the safety of a friend's unit, looking down on the snow clad earth. Here is what happened.
Thanks to Notowennewitt for this inspiring theme of "Elements". Unfortunately the Elements got in first.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.