Easter Sunday and Peppered Hare

I have a confession - we ate the Easter Bunny for lunch today. We had invited friends for EasterSunday lunch and it was Hubby's idea to cook the hare we had in the freezer. I hadn't realised it at the time that it was perhaps a little inappropriate. I hope it doesn't affect next year's egg hunt.
Anyway, the hare was delicious - the same recipe as Here but my friend that I made it for is a chef and he suggested that I just blitz the vegetables without passing through a sieve and then you don't need to thicken the sauce. It worked well and had more flavour. Dessert was Orange Delicious Pudding with Mascopone , similar to the lemon version, but I will cut back on the amount of sugar next time. 
The photo shows an Easter wreath that I bought last week because it reminded me of my mother and our family Easter brunches. I thought this was a nest when I first saw it. Mum always decorated the table beautifully and made these gorgeous little nests that she put out at Easter. I popped a candle in the middle of the wreath and used it as the table decoration. I know I didn´t get it quite square as I had to stand on a step and shoot blind to get it.  It didn´t look quite the same sitting on the floor!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.