Magnetic Mistake...

Here is the afforementioned failure.

A considerable bit of effort went into cleaning up the bolt and winding the wire around it only to find that hobby wire really ain't the best to use.

Wee lunchtime jaunt to Maplin sorted me out with proper materials. I really love Maplin. Not terribly well endowed with electronics knowledge but I do love all the wee wires and switches. Maplin is like my IKEA. I have to keep reminding myself what I came in for to stop me buying things that I didn't intend on in the first place.

Didn't manage it but I'd say an on/off switch is probably a good thing to have in construction and useablilty. I went for the visual impact of a big red one.

Initial tests (I did a quick single wind and got a weak field out of it, all between Edinburgh and the Bridge) say I have workable materials so it's just the housing to sort out.....

.......oh and the science lab built into a skull shaped mountain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.