In My World

By JoanneInOz

Mono Monday #62 ~ Earth

When I heard the theme for this Monday's Mono Monday challenge, "Earth", I couldn't decide on which angle to go with. Earth is everywhere, earth is imperative to life in so many different ways.

I love Earth! Digging my hands through freshly dug soil, removing weeds, watering the soil, watching flowers trees and food grow from the earth, that's my idea of a day well spent. And my star sign is strongly influenced by the element of Earth, which could explain my obsession love for soil.

As often is the way, my final choice of photo was an impulse decision. Whilst bringing in the washing off the clothes line (we had our first decent day, weather wise, in ages!) I spotted our retaining walls.

The boulders used to hold the earth in terraces (our land is on a slope) are volcanic boulders, formed thousands of years ago by the nearby extinct volcano, Mount Warning.

Boulders from the Earth ~ holding the Earth where we want it to be.

Many thanks to notowennewitt for hosing MM this month....I think we are in for some very interesting themes throughout April. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.