In My World

By JoanneInOz

Last Frangi....

Between the heat and the rain, my poor garden is looking somewhat dismal today. (I don't think the three dogs galloping around the yard are doing it any favours either, but I do love my fury grand-pups to pieces!)

I found nothing at all inspiring today for Flower Friday, so have chosen a lone frangipani flower I discovered, curled petals resting on the pavers beneath one side of the tree. 

Apart from the sorry state of my garden, my camera is doing something odd. I have been getting a lens fault message showing on the screen for about a week now, and when it happens, I have to re-start the camera. After a search online, I have found out that this is a fault that can happen with the Canon Power Shot SX40, but repairing the fault range from tapping the camera on something hard, to removing the battery for thirty minutes, to sending it away for repairs!

So for now, I am trying out the easiest option, and "resting" my camera, battery-less, to see if that helps. 

We had a lovely family lunch today, fish, chips, and salad, (plus spring rolls or chicken and leek pie for the non-fish-eaters!) for Good Friday, and I baked a batch of Hot X Buns this morning, so it has been a rather quiet and relaxing day here.

Hope you are all enjoying a break from the routine for a few days as well. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.