Mono Sparky!

It's been a while since I took a photo of a kookaburra that made it to my blip journal, at least a couple of weeks anyway, and today I thought I'd try something different.

This is Sparky, my youngest kookaburra visitor, and the son (or daughter) of my tame old regular, Larry. Sparky is still very wary of me and was giving me a few odd looks as I crept closer and closer to take his (or her) photo. I took a series of funny expressions, this one being my favourite. The expressions on a kookaburras face can, and does, speak volumes!

So for my "something different" I tried Mono-ing Sparky! Let me know what you think, but I rather like the mono effect here.

I'm loving mono photos right now (I blame Mono Monday for that!) and I've been writing a few blog posts lately (much catching up to do!) and may even add a post of mono photos one day soon. There's no limit to the number of photos that look good in black and white....

....and just think, that's all we had at one time, and we thought colour photography was a novelty! How the wheel has turned. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.