Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Worms...not just for breakfast anymore!

In the northeast, one of the signs of spring that I especially enjoy is seeing American Robins pulling worms and grubs from the ground. This means that the ground has thawed sufficiently for the things that dwell in the dirt to start moving about. And it brings the robins in from the woods where they spend their winters foraging for berries.

Kura and I enjoyed a nice morning - a bit of shopping and a bit of just enjoying time together. It was even warm enough to sit on the deck and watch the birds coming and going ...as well as the first squirrel to find the feeder! I'd forgotten how much larger the gray squirrels are here compared to the much smaller ones in FL.

Every muscle in my body feels stuff and sore - I will be very glad when the unpacking is done and life can resume a normal rhythm.

As an aside, it is amazing how quickly Phoebe has settled back in here. She's found all of her old familiar sleeping spots and it's clear this house is "home" to her.

Tomorrow we should get internet which means I can finally get back to commenting. Continued apologies for my lack of interaction - my thumbs are very inept at typing!

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.