Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Rebirth...

The sun shone brightly today ... and the temps reached nearly 60 F. Signs of life are appearing in the garden, among them my hardy miniature iris. I was going to give you a shot of a merganser today, but I decided that the image I want to remember this day is ... spring flowers. I planted these bulbs about 6 years ago and every spring they reward me with a vibrant splash of color. They've often bloomed before the last snowfall - but that never seems to diminish their beauty.

Used my new 105mm lens, on my trusty D90 body and got down on the ground as the sun went low in the sky. I haven't done a thing with this image - it's not perfect, but then life isn't perfect, is it? Sometimes it's good to celebrate the imperfections - they are, after all, what makes us all unique.

I am having fun with this lens - it really makes beautiful bokeh!

Happy Sunday, people.

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.