Earth's Beauty

The MonoMonday theme for today is 'earth' as set by notowennewitt.  I had an idea to collect earthworms and arrange them to spell the word Blip but....  I am away from home and digging in the garden of our holiday cottage with nothing more than a table fork was clearly not going to work!

So, on our travels today,I have been keeping an eye out for a suitable blip.  The weather has been spectacular with azure blue skies and sea, sun spreading a golden glow over the land and a hymn from my past came to mind... 'For the beauty of he earth....'

One of my visits today was a return trip to the Abbotsbury Swannery. I was particularly looking fr swans taking off or landing but nothing today except a bit of wing flapping.  I was also hoping for the love heart which seems to happen between courting swans.  I did manage to capture this shot of a pair seeming to share a private moment.  They were quite a way away and needed to use the very long lens.  I thought this summed up the beauty of our earth and would fit with the theme for today.

Very late blip as I have had continued computer issues .  I am looking forward tomorrow to meeting two fellow blippers near Dorchester.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.