Poundbury Reflection

A delightful blipmeet today with JennyD and AH14 in the Township of Poundbury on the edge of Dorchester.  JennyD gave us an interesting tour of the basics of Poundbury whilst AH14 and I snapped away.  There were some very interesting architectural features, particularly involving shadows and reflections.  I found this distortion of some Poundbury buildings reflected on the back of a well known  make of car.

Earlier in the day I spent a few hours in the sub-tropical gardens near Abbotsbury with the macro lens.  Despite getting some useful images here, I have opted for Poundbury for today's journal.

There is so much to see and do in this area I feel it must involve another trip or three!  The scenery is stunning and more beautiful than ever in the current glorious sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.