The Mole Photographer

By cherylgabriel

ABOUT TIME

I got a bit of a telling off (albeit very courteously) from Maurice who services Dad's mower for us, (which Dad used to maintain himself I think).
'Do you remember last year I advised you to run it completely out of petrol & then discard any unused petrol you have left , as it goes off & will clog the motor so you can't start it?'

'Er.. um ..yes.'

'Well it was clogged.
That was the problem'

Maurice produced a small water bottle half full with what could have been cloudy apple juice.

'This is the old petrol - it's gone off you see'

'Right. Yes'

'I'm happy to keep taking your money- but you could save yourself a fair bit by only buying 2 littes at a time, so it doesn t keep happening'


I like Maurice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.