The clock is ticking.

I went to bed last night with no idea what i would could do for my   730th  blip day today. I tossed and turned for a while, when i had a Eureka moment.  I wasn't sure if it would work, and it meant a visit to the gym on a day i don't normally go. I went into the gym looking very furtive, carrying a small bag with my camera in the taking of photos isn't allowed in the gym.    I sat on the bike, and put the time to eight minutes, started to cycle and when it came near to 7.30, i clicked away. I had to do this twice, just incase it didn't work. There were two ladies  either side of me, so it was very stressful. When the job was done, i carried on as normal. J thinks i am bonkers, but nothing new there! I came straight home , downloaded the photos and thought, that will do. I am a bit disappointed that i won't be getting any balloons  for my blip birthday. 
It is another sunny day, so have been doing lots and lots of washing. J is cleaning out the shed. There is a lot of swearing coming from  that direction. Of course all the accumulated   junk in there is mine, not!  I think it's time to make a coffee ,and sit outside on the patio. This retirement lark is such hard work! 
p.s. i have got a balloon. I am very happy about that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.