Tickled Pink.

First off, I would like to thank you all, for your good wishes, hearts and stars, for my special blip day, yesterday. As you can see , I went to M & S this morning, to do the food shop. While we in the food hall. a man bumped into us, and said a few words. J said, I am sure I know that guy. We then went to the cafe, and saw him again. J was racking his brains, but couldn't think where he had seen the guy before. After we had our lunch, I had a browse in the sale rail. I bought a pair of trousers, reduced from £45 to £7.99. They couldn't be returned, so I took a chance. When we came out, the same man was sitting on a bench, obviously waiting for his wife. J said, I am going to ask him  who he his. Apparently, he had worked in the cold mill. at Port Talbot, many years ago, and they had a chat about the steel works, and the people they knew. He had  had to finish early, due to bad health. A few minutes later, his wife came out,  and he introduced us,so I started chatting to her, She was a  lovely lady, and very glamorous, ( you know the kind I mean,   a sort of Bet Lynch type) Anyway, they were both nearly eighty, and really looked good for their age.  Yesterday it was me, meeting someone from my past. Today it was J's turn. Oh by the way, the trousers fitted really well, except they needed shortening. J did them for me this afternoon, so all sorted now, and no, I didn't buy one of the t-shirts! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.