Talking about the money, money, money.............

Went to the gym this morning, and then into town, to do some shopping. When that was done. I walked to the bus station. I sat down to wait, and saw my bus pull in, and as I got up, someone called my name. It was a girl, that I went to school with, many years ago. She was catching the same bus as me, so we had a good catch up. She had retired in January, and was saying how is finding it hard to adjust. I the voice of experience  told her it would take a while to get used to not working. She got off the bus a few stops away from mine, and It left me wondering, did she think I looked older than her, or had more wrinkles than she did. I reminded myself  of the song by Carly Simon, Your so vain............. Ah well!  I bought some stick on numbers in town, as I was going to use them for my blip for today. I asked J to help me stick them on the door of the shed. I took a few photos, but they looked awful, so J came up with the idea of using money . I hate to say, but his idea was better than mine. The numbers are still on the shed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.