CannyScot's Day

By CannyScot

Lilac Spring Flower

A warm, sunny day.

The 'heatwave' is continuing, which is good since we are looking after our two grandchildren during the school holidays. I don't remember having as many holidays during the school year - but then I guess we had eight weeks during the summer - and, of course, it never rained. Out the door at 9.00am and not back until 5.00pm. Blissful days!


We went with a friend and her two nieces to the Botanical Gardens for lunch after which I went out into the Garden to take some photos. I was carrying a lot of stuff and I didn't manage to write down the names but this is a lilac spring flower. Maybe someone will know what it is.

Back home and time for reading in the sunshine in our garden.



If you would like to see a few more flowers, head over to my Flikr set

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.