Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A study break

What beautiful weather, if this continues we will be having a wonderful spring. Sadly I spent most of the day indoors catching up on the ironing - that's what happens when you have been away I suppose.

I was a bit of a shock to come home after being away and be reminded at 7.30am this morning that the painters are still busy at our house ....they have finished indoors and are busy painting the outside window frames, and yet one of our rooms is still full of their tins of paint, cover sheets, old Costa coffee cups and general paraphernalia...I have had enough, so I told them to remove all of it to our garden shed and they were not too pleased with me. Three months of being on constant tea duty is now wearing very thin with me and I wish they would all just finish and go away. (I confess I never said it that politely to Gavin this morning...)

Gavin's brother is visiting this weekend, and he has requested a memory stick full of images of the family to take to their mother when he visits her in South Africa next month. Surprisingly I do not have that many images of the boys, and hardly any of them all together, so during Adam's study break I quickly took this one of him. Don't look too closely, I had to clone out the cut on his nose but I don't think granny will notice.

Thank you for the favourites on yesterday's image - it made the top of page 5 of the popular page!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.