Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Waiting

....and watching for squirrels who dare to scurry along the garden fence.

With the boys home my days seem to melt into each other, one meal after another and one more load of laundry after another... the joys of the school holidays! Today this boring routine helped to numb my brain as I heard some tragic news this morning concerning a friend that has had me rattled all day, so it was good to be busy.

My mother in law is back home again after a successful surgery, so that is good news!

Tomorrow I am on a 'Fine Art Portraits' workshop, which I am looking forward to. It had better be worthwhile as it is a real faff to get there, in north London, with a few train and tube changes. However, I should not complain as this photography training company are based in the Lake District and only do London based workshops very seldom - I have been waiting for a few years to do one so I am quite excited about it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.