Sleeping on the sea-shore

I detoured down the old road on my way back from Oban this morning to have a look at the little burial ground at Kilninver, The weather wasn't too great, grey and overcast - it stayed like that until later in the afternoon - but I took a few photographs just in case.

Later this afternoon I took quite a few pictures in the garden on my way home, as usual, but thought I would stick with this one. I converted it to monochrome, but my wife thought it better in colour, so here it is!

This is a very small graveyard, squeezed between the old road below and the new section above, looking out over Loch Feochan to the mountains of Mull, not visible in this picture. Unfortunately some bright spark decided to build an electricity sub-station right next door, which rather destroys the ambience of the place. I've only just realised that I've made a joke (!) here but will leave it in anyway!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.