Seeing double!

As the weather was so wonderful I decided to take a trip out to one of my favourite hunting spots. I haven't been to this place since  about September as I find it looking dead and bare in the winter months genuinely upsetting! 
Well, with spring here I wasn't disappointed, the rides were yellow with primroses abuzz with bee flies.
I always pay special attention to the primroses in this location as they sometimes have funny stunted flowers (the whole plant). 
Not today it seems as this time the plant had these wonderful double flowers - very beautiful and blipworthy I am sure you agree.
As I was leaving I saw and managed to catch a Light Orange under wing moth, who I will blip tomorrow before I release him. 
Sadly my doing this upset a lady who thought I was going to kill and pin him! she said I was very cruel when I explained I would put him in my fridge and re-release him in exactly the same spot tomorrow, no amount of explaining it was 'normal' practice, especially with species that are hard to id in the field made much difference....I feel bad now ;- (
At least tomorrow's blip is sorted!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.