A Two Heron Day

The day has been bookended by herons.

I travelled across to Kintyre this morning with Brendan O'Hara, the SNP Candidate for Argyll & Bute in the Westminster Election.  At Portavadie Pier he pointed out a lovely heron standing just in the water.

During the day I attended the launch of the "Kintyre Cheese - Yes Please" campaign, met with Clyde Fishermen, dropped in on a few local businesses and organisations and eventually got home at about 6.00.   

An hour later Cathleen pointed out to me this heron, sitting in the trees at the far end of our front garden, above the loch.   

I had blipped  a very similar shot almost exactly two years ago (though with more snow on the hills) but it seemed such a perfect symmetry that it is worth doing again. 

Whether or not it was the same heron, I don't know ! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.