DAFFADOWNDILLY

I waited to see what the weather was like this morning before I decided what to do today.  I got up around 9am and had breakfast.  The weather was dull and a bit chilly ( I could tell it was chilly when I opened the patio door to let the kitties out ) so as I still felt a bit tired I went back to bed.

Phone rang at 12.30pm - it was Becky. Had a nice chat with her for an hour.  Then I had my lunch.  The weather had not improved so I decided just to walk to the Co-op.  I want the long way to improve my step count.

Garden bin was due to be emptied today by The Council.  But it wasn't.  I looked on the village residents Facebook page and found out that the truck had broken down.  Apparently they will come tomorrow to empty the bins.

This daffodil is in my front garden.  Finally my daffodils have opened.  They must be a late variety - its been a long wait.


Daffadowndilly      by A.A. Milne


She wore her yellow sun-bonnet,

She wore her greenest gown;

She turned to the south wind

And curtsied up and down.

She turned to the sunlight

And shook her yellow head,

And whispered to her neighbour:

"Winter is dead."



Steps today - 7,886

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.