Easter

5years 168days 

No, I am not confused. Today the "Easter Bunny" came to our house. But first Katie had a lovely play time with her friend Lydi. She came round to us for a while and they spent most of the time in the bath, before playing in the garden. Once she had gone, I sent Katie to play in her room. When she came back, the magic had been worked and she enjoyed a fabulous time hunting for toy eggs, little chicks, her chocolate from family and her handmade gifts I bought for her. She sat in her tent unwrapping and sampling and playing with her chicks. She declared it "the best Easter hunt ever". 

She played nicely for a while before being invited to play at Lydias. They had some lunch and went to the park on their bikes, stopping for cuddles. I heard them pass on the way home and got a big wave and smiles. She ended up staying for tea whilst I went to do some jobs in town. We arrived home and snuggled watching the Postman Pat movie. We hadn't planned to watch it all, but she was keen to see it to the end! 

I have now backblipped our recent adventures, if you want a little look! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.