A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

Road Ride

Rory and I headed out for a proper cycle on the road bikes today. The weather was lovely as was the scenery! Being on the road on a road bike is a lot different to cycling on the road on a mountain bike!

We stopped for lunch at a bakery Rory had heard about that make some "unique pies", which were yummy! When we got back on the bikes, I struggled to get going again. Once all the hills disappeared though, I was fine.

When we got back to the cottage, we headed for a walk to Paxton house to finish the rest of our lunch beside the river in the sunshine. I finished my dissertation when we got back and sent it to my mum and auntie to look over and check for any spelling and grammar mistakes as it's due in on Monday.

Rory made pasta and garlic bread for dinner which we ate whilst watching Louis Theroux. I spent the rest of the night trying not to move because my legs are in that much pain. 33 miles on the bike today is the longest I've ever cycled!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.