Quick stop!

Today was overcast and threatened rain all day but other then a few rare sprinkles, the rain never came.  The afternoon I napped away as I was exhausted.  I have been having insomnia for days now.

This cardinal didn't stop long enough for me to fully focus but I still like the shot.  While I was sitting outside, this redwing blackbird sang to me for ages and this mockingbird checked the roof shingles for us!

This couple hung out for a while.  She posed for me and then so did he before he flew off.

Neenah was cleaning up after breakfast while Spirit sat in my small garden and Peace sat on my lap.  Sitting there seeing Spirit in my garden was too much for her.  

It is no small wonder I can't new plants to grow in my garden!  The white azaleas are finally beginning to bloom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.