Golden Sky, Teddington Weir.

Today was the first day of my serious training for the 100 mile cycle event in August that I have, wisely or unwisely, entered. My plan was to cycle a couple of times around Richmond Park, then mosey on down to the ponds in time to watch the  sun rise. I think I was the only cyclist in the park at 5.15am - it was lovely - no cars either! It was much colder than I anticipated, and the mist was so thick in parts that visibility was poor. By the time I reached the ponds I was shivering! I hung about for a bit waiting for the mist to lift a little, but the thought of a hot shower and even hotter coffee saw me on my bike heading for home.
As I crossed the Teddington Footbridge I caught sight of the rising sun - it  was hazy, and golden  - too good to pass without stopping for a Blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.