Birthday Card

We won't be around this coming weekend for the birthday of one of my bros-in-law so this card will have to do.  Normally we go, either a week before or a week after, so that we don't have to see the rest (hubby has 8 siblings, and we have contact only with 2).  Long dark story, especially for hubby, and maybe we're cowards, but we've decided that that's how things turned out.  In the end, all you really need isn't love ... it's peace.

The reason we won't be in this weekend is ... well, you'll notice the blips when we get there!  The boss is sending me again on a seminar, this time to the UK.  Upon returning home this afternoon, I parked the car and went to the city centre (I mean 'village centre'), bought this card, blipped it right then and there, and then went to the quay and blipped the water again from another angle, but the feeling wasn't the same.  I'm just tired, is all.

Lovely day at work.  Both arms behaved, the lessons went as planned, my classes were cooperative.  After the dishes, I think I'll just relax.

THANK YOU for visiting yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.