Wendywoo2

By Wendywoo2

Another day of sunshine!

It has been another beautiful day here and I am making the most of the sunshine and being off work.  Took myself off to the New Forest Wildlife Park, one of my most favourite places.  I was given an annual pass as a Christmas present and decided to begin it today, so I have a whole year of going as often as I like.
Although a little busy today due to the holidays and good weather it was still an enjoyable visit and saw some animals I haven't seen there before, despite always being in the enclosures.  They decided to show off for the world to see, one of which is this little creature called a Sousliks.  A lovely looking little creature who was enjoying their lunch and the warmer weather.
Other than that, I went to see my mum and then came home.  I am still getting over a cold and cough and it seems to be lingering and I am feeling a little under the weather.  But some warmth and sunshine certainly cheered me up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.