Grateful Days

By Nickimags888

Checkmate!

What an afternoon! I had a great haircut experience and a nice wander around town in the warm weather. However, when I went back to the car to look for my ticket to pay for my parking, I couldn't find it. I normally keep it in a back pocket, but knew I didn't have in town, so presumed I'd left it in the car. I pressed the help button on the machine, and the woman at the other end told me in a very official tone that I'd have to pay £15 to exit the car park!!!!! I was horrified and really didn't want to pay it but, if I wanted to go home I had to! She also mentioned that they did draw people's attention to this charge, but I now realise that this information is near the pay machines, but not when you enter the car park and get your ticket! I'm going to email them and tell them they need to make this more obvious when entering the car park!!!

These old boys playing chess were in the part of town where I got my hair cut. Apparently this was their fourth game and the chap moving the piece had won every game. It was lovely to watch them in the sunshine, even though I didn't have a clue what was going on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.