The Way I See Things

By JDO

Wide Angle Wednesday: Up Close and Personal

Mmmmm.... liver treats......

This isn't the best photo I took today, but it is the first, and the one that makes me laugh when I look at it, so I thought it would be sad not to use it.

Neither of the dogs likes being photographed - but they would sell their little furry souls for a liver treat, so I thought I could probably persuade them to stick their noses forward if they knew I had a piece of baked liver in one hand. Roley was pretty co-operative on the whole - and I only had to clean his lick off the UV filter twice, which was nice. I like this one of Arthur, but as you can see from the depth of focus I really wasn't all that close to him - he preferred to stay further away and bark at me till he got his treat, which is what he's preparing to do in that shot.

I also took this of some lovely tulips which Child One gave me on her flying visit home last week - it's a better shot, I think, and CH's pick of the day, but for me it just lacks the Roley factor that this one has.

Many thanks to hobbs for setting these challenges and helping us to learn more about our wide lenses. I wonder what he'll come up with next week?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.