through the square window

Return journey back from Liverpool today. 
Eventually got to bed at 4.30 this morning, sat up quaffing G&Ts and drinking tea and and having a good old catch up with Janet....woke up at 9.30 feeling quite chipper
Planned visit to my Aunt didn`t happen as she was laid up with a bad leg and painful toe (possibly gout). Paid a visit to the cemetery though to put flowers on the grave of my parents and grandparents..
Coffee and cake with Janet and then a drive to Liverpool via Aintree where we saw the final preparations for the start of the Grand National tomorrow.
Got to Lime St. in plenty of time to catch my train only to find that due to a fire at Runcorn, it was cancelled, mad dash to get the delayed 4.04 instead of having to wait an hour. I missed the 6.22 connection in Birmingham New St. and eventually arrived at my destination at 7.30..which was my original arrival time had my 6.34 train not been cancelled.
Taking pictures through the carriage window en route. This is the approach to Nuneaton,...not terribly exciting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.