soaring...

...in the sky

over my head - startling me at 1st - then making me so delighted - as well as thrilled - that a hawk - (at least i believe it's a red-tailed hawk) - would be doing a flyover - directly over my head - i quickly pulled myself - together and followed this - wonderful creature a little - ways as he flew - and dipped his wings - this way and that in - the sky above me - i swear he knew i was - stalking him the whole - time considering it's an - intelligent bird; i finally lost it - when it swooped down - over a wall by - some railroad tracks - hunting after a mouse - i'd bet on it - but i didn't see it again - doesn't matter, my interaction left - me with a rapidly beating - heart plus the knowledge it - had been a joyful encounter - and one incredible making for...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.