TreeHugger

By TreeHugger

Osuzanna has left the country!

At Tullamarine this morning my wonderful three weeks with my sister came to an end.
So, I am posting this Blip to honour her and her fellow Blippers in the Blue Mountains who so willingly included me in their welcome to Suzanne.
It was an unforgettable experience, finishing with a whole day on Sydney Harbour in drenching sunshine and light winds. It was breathtaking.
Our three weeks have been filled with planning daily Blips (of course), spending time in Melbourne, soaking up the city - its theatre, arts, and food. Then Home to the farm with family for the Easter egg hunt and the biggest bonfire, complete with marshmallows and mulled wine with family and friends. Best of all was the joy of family reuniting with their favourite Aunt/Great Aunt. Our last couple of days were spent with a couple two of our cousins in Tynong North, Gippsland. Here Suzanne was in heaven - kookaburras, alpacas, horses and pristine bushland - great photo opportunities.
Mine is not a great Blip, I know. I know nothing of shutter speeds or lenses (although, thanks to WWombat, I do know what a "macro lense" does). So this is just the product of my trusty iPad mini.
I simply wanted to mark the occasion of Suzanne leaving. I am trying not to be too sad.
I know I will enjoy following all those Blippers I met at Blackheath, awarding a few stars and hearts and looking forward to being awestruck on a daily basis by the collective talent of this group.
Now I can't work out how to do a thumbnail. My mentor has left!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.