Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

EB #9999999999991

An EB of my "wine cellar".  Actually this really isn't an emergency photo, but more of an emergency blip.  I took this photo along with a bunch of others earlier today at the request of a friend who owns a winery.  He wanted to show some of his customers what can be done in small spaces.  The photo that I took for him has a bit more angle to it and includes the additional wine racks to the left that are not seen in this photo.  So, in addition to the photos I took of his wine, I also included my little cellar.

My very small wine "cellar" is underneath my stairs just off our living room.  This little area has the most consistent temperature in the townhouse and never gets too warm.  Right now we have about 115 bottles of wine, with many that have been laid down for at least 10 years.  Tonight we opened a bottle of a 2008 Mouvedre that was very nice with a rich, earthy body.  

Truthfully, the last couple of days have been rather difficult due to family issues on both sides of the family.  Because of that I haven't really been motivated to get outside to take photos.  Also, the weather has turned cold here.  Yesterday we had snow, and today we had more cold wind.  I know spring will return soon.  Thanks for your patience and letting me blow off a little. 

Have a great Thursday! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.