Plus ça change...

By SooB

Bunch of flowers

My birthday.  A trip to the market with TallGirl - who obligingly and uncomplainingly carried all the bags.  I treated myself to a bunch of flowers (which doesn't often happen) and also to a lot of cheese (which does often happen).  Back at home two interflora vans arrived bearing very welcome floral gifts from London, and CarbBoy (on a separate trip to the market) had bought me this plant with scores of bright blue flowers.  So, a slight change from last year's birthday experience.  I will have to moan about having a rubbish birthday every year if I'm going to be spoiled like this as a result!

Lunch involved (thanks to Mr B volunteering to be designated driver) a glass of fizz, and then with CarbBoy dispatched to a birthday party, an afternoon of leisurely baking for me - it was too gloomy and chilly for gardening.  

Mr B's 75,000 insect bites from yesterday's trip down the garden to burn things rather took the gloss off the day as he was in quite extreme pain but, from a selfish point of view, it was a fine day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.