Campanula

It has been warm and sunny today although I have not done very much outside. I had planned to do some gardening and plant some of the plants that I purchased yesterday. However, while out walking yesterday I appear to have pulled a muscle and have back and hip pain. Strange really as it is not the side that normally hurts. My excuse anyway for staying indoors and catching up on my emails. There were over a hundred in my box, many just needed filing, but some needed lengthy replies; none were from my students as I do answer them very quickly.
 
Today’s picture is of one of the plants I purchased yesterday, it is a Campanula. These ones I already have in the garden have not yet flowered this year, but then everything is very slow here this year.

I am pleased to say that the Virginia Creeper, which was rescued from the builders last year obviously likes its new position and is beginning to show some signs of new life. The two grape vines purchased late last year to replace the one the builders smashed to pieces are also showing signs that they are happy in their new home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.