Not Snow

Today after our visit to Addenbrookes, we went into Cambridge for lunch at the University Centre. Then we walked around Cambridge, along the Backs and then along the tow path to Midsummer Common and back via Jesus Green.

After this we went into Costwold Outdoors and the GOG bought my birthday present, a Rab waterproof jacket. My birthday was last December, but until now I did not know what I wanted. Then we had coffee in Harriet’s Tea Rooms before coming home.

The walk was a long one and my FitBit Flex tells me that, so far today I have walked 11.46 kilometres. I took a great many pictures, including some of the Scudamore's punting staff eating ice creams as well as the Ice Cream man getting a parking ticket! In the end I chose this one taken along the Backs, of the many thousands of daisies in the grass. Once I have finished marking I have a lot of photographs to upload to Flickr!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.