Welcome to Hong Kong Mr & Mrs CBLinks

I haven't actually asked permission to disclose their 'real' names, so we'll just refer to these very fine people as Mr & Mrs CBL!

I thought that I had an appointment with my surgeon today, but apparently 'I' got the wrong day! Blast, so I still have the dressing on. I'm going back tomorrow, cause that is the right day!

Anyway, in between my appointment and meeting the CBLs, Martin grabbed me to take me shopping for my birthday gift, what a sweetie. It's a good pressie as well, can't wait.

That made me 10 mins late for my rendezvous with the CBLs, but when I did meet up, it was like we'd seen each other last week. What fine folk they are, very easy going and game for everything, including black sesame dim sum! I was impressed. We walked from Central up Battery Path to St John's Cathedral and had a sit there to take it all in. A very restful place in the heart of the financial district.

We then walked across to the Bank of China Tower to see if we could go up to the Observation Deck, but apparently that's been closed for a couple of months due to security reasons! How are tourists even supposed to know that stuff!??

So we continued walking to Hong Kong Park where I got this lovely photo of them. They were happy to be photographed and I was grateful. We explored the grounds and found the tea house which served tea and dim sum (the black sesame seed dim sum!).

I had to pick up some stuff at Admiralty so I asked if they would join me and they did and we walked through Pacific Place to get to Queensway Plaza where we ended up having a Chinese meal at one of my favs, Crystal Jade. A very lovely day with my favourite Scots :).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.