Crashes Castle in Spring

There was quite a summery feel to Aberdeenshire today. This must have been the warmest day this year, at least as far as I have experienced it.

I had an early visit to Hazlehead Park for a coffee. I expected to meet Cosmo, but she had already gone out with her doggy friends. Later I had to visit the Raemoir Garden Centre for some fencing, so an extension of my trip to Crathes Castle seemed quite logical.

The car park was busy, and they were using the overflow area. Unlike yesterday people from all those cars were much in evidence around the grounds. I spent a while walking around the grounds and enjoying the sunshine.

Although I had thrown off jackets apart from a light jacket I was almost too warm, and could easily have just worn a shirt. Hopefully the nice weather will stay with is for a few more days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.