HitchHiker

Parked up against some bushes this morning while visiting a friend and while driving home this little frog popped up in front of me and stared at me through my windshield. I was afraid that she would blow off as I drove along so I pulled into a parking lot to help her safely into some undergrowth. But she decided to be pro-active and leapt off right in front of my car as I drove along! I felt an immediate sickness in the pit of my stomach as my immediate thought was that I had run over the little thing. So I parked, grabbed a plastic bag, a doggie poop bag if you must know, and headed back to where I thought she might have landed. I was almost certain that, if I wanted to take her home, I'd have to scrape her up off the asphalt. But there she was...a bit dazed but unharmed. I took her home and released her next to our pond, where just last evening I had caught a glimpse of another one of her kind...a Greenhouse Frog. So now that one has a buddy and my conscience is clear! Whew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.