Mother's Little Helper

Each year around this time our Winged Elm becomes covered with tiny new leaves. They are a lovely light green color and must look very inviting to our resident squirrels. At any time of the day I can look out and see at least one of these little 'Tree Rats' munching on what apparently constitutes a very tasty snack. Years ago I was mortified that they would dare to do this, and would run out to chase them away... but I've come to realize/remember that this is Mother's Way, a Natural Pruning if you like. So you might see a few more similar shots, but hey, if you still enjoy all of those Dog Park photos...I figure that I can probably get away with a few more 'Squirrels munching Elm leaves' blips. I recently purchased Topaz Lab's 'Impression' program. Certainly not ready for anything near 'prime-time' but here's this squirrel in a somewhat ...'Watercolory-look' :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.