Tutto bene

By Blackdrake

Wonky 500

I would have preferred to go out and try to find a good subject for my 500th  Blip, but as it transpired the only time I got out today was to go to A&E!
Poor wee Elise got her fingers trapped in a van door.  So the trip to Loch Lomond with my Sis and co. was not to be, either was our marathon DIY session (which we didn't really mind about!)
Paul was concerned her finger may have been broken, but thankfully after X-rays were taken it was clear that it wasn't, phew! So a quick clean up and bandage and we were on our way again.  We were lucky that the kids' hospital was fairly quiet, not much waiting at all.  The X-ray waiting room has these funny mirrors, so we distracted ourselves playing about in them. (I suppose this is a selfie and please note my bum is not that huge!) A thoroughly fantastic service from the NHS, the staff were wonderful with Elise, really putting her at ease.  No complaints at all.
Amber had a fab time kayaking at Loch Lomond.
More fun scheduled for tomorrow, we're taking A and a few of her friends to Air Space - a huge trampoline park.  The DIY will have to wait!

It feels really good to hit the 500 blip mark, long way to go until the next milestone, but I'm not for quitting any time soon, so I'll get there! You are all fab and I love this place :-)

Ciao

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.