Tutto bene

By Blackdrake

Boing!!!!!!

We took Amber and 3 of her pals to Air Space today. 

An amazing huge trampoline park.   There's trampoline Dodgeball courts (on the left) Basketball hoops you can bounce up to shoot through, over 100 connected trampolines (no nasty springs), padded walls to run up, Airbag (right) that you can basically throw yourself on and some VERY springy trampolines for power jumping.  Absolutely fab fun!! I even managed a flip, which looks stupidly easy but not quite so easy in practice.  Well, maybe for kids who are happy to chuck themselves about with gay abandon but for the older, not overly fit, slightly creaky amongst us (ok...me) a bit scary at first! 

I had hoped to get some cool jumping shots as photography is allowed but you know what?...I was having too much fun :-)  I am going to pay for this tomorrow...I'll probably need to WD40 my joints to get out of bed. 

Thanks for the congrats on my 500th (emergency) Blip yesterday, it was lovely reading all your comments!  Despite the fairly high chance of someone injuring themselves today, we all came out with red faces, big smiles and no injuries.  Oh...thanks to PeckhamBelle for mentioning these awesome trampoline parks a while back...I had never heard of them before.

Ciao

Boing

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.