Derelict and Arty

For our last full day off this holiday we all went to Swanage, primarily so that the children could have some time on the beach. Unfortunately a sea mist had rolled in today and hid the sun from view. I had decided that I would walk along part of the coastal path and see what I could see - which today was not a lot.

I did come across this interesting delict building as I walked out of the town with its artistically painted ΔΊ3D image. I was particularly amused by the notice 'this is a photographic opportunity '!

I really needed my walking boots on to protect my feet from the uneven and stony path but it was a lovely walk. The only bad thing was my polarising filter falling off the lens and I could not find it!

I met up with the rest of the crew and we drove 'home'. We are all very tired with cramming so much into the week. It has been great fun and I have come to love this area very much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.